DEV Community

Cover image for What Code Editor Are You Using?
CristoferK
CristoferK

Posted on

What Code Editor Are You Using?

What code editor are you using?
Why?

Also here are the best 3 code editors: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eC8mO6iqUCk&t

Don't forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel for weekly programming tutorials https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFzeA3xC-_i4ZT-XwcwsJxQ

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
anonymoustechdeveloper profile image
AnonymousTechDeveloper

Well, I use Visual Studio Code by Microsoft. I can have nearly everything that I love, I can have the code styling and color pattern as I wish. Not only that but I can have tons of extensions, especially the Tabnine, it's my favorite extension as it can save my more than 50% of the coding time especially while working with large codes. It can also guess the stuffs I wish to write within the string (inside which, no intelligence software gives you any suggestion). I love using SynthWave '84, Abyss and Winter is Coming (Blue theme) as my themes. I keep switching the themes according to my mood.
It supports ALMOST EVERY text coding programming language and is capable of runnings codes just by pressing a button.
I think I've written a lot about it and I got an idea to write about it in my post since I've got a lot of stuffs to tell you.

That's awesome! (At least for me it is).

Collapse
 
jonrandy profile image
Jon Randy ๐ŸŽ–๏ธ

Sublime Text 4 - fast, extensible, powerful. Way better than the slow, resource hogging VSCode

Collapse
 
mrrcollins profile image
Ryan Collins

Vim... Everyday I learn something new.

Collapse
 
pontakornth profile image
Pontakorn Paesaeng
  • University Work: PyCharm Professional
  • Other projects: VSCode
  • I just want to edit real quick: Neovim
Collapse
 
shinyemeraldgames profile image
ShinyEmeraldGames

I use visual studio code. I really like it. Which one do you use?

Collapse
 
cristoferk profile image
CristoferK

I am using Sublime Text

Collapse
 
cristoferk profile image
CristoferK

Don't forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel for weekly programming tutorials youtube.com/channel/UCFzeA3xC-_i4Z...