DEV Community

claire.whyter
claire.whyter

Posted on

Learning to build an app with RESTful API

I'm using Quire (a project management software) and since they rolled out their APIs, I'm learning on how to build an app with the API.

That's my goal for these last 3 months before we get to 2020 - build a complete app with RESTful API! I've encountered a lot troubles but hopefully I'll finish my very first app by December!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
vicky209 profile image
vicky209

Can you share about your troubles with the API? I'm curious since I thought it's pretty straightforward but somehow people find creating app with APIs quite challenging.

Collapse
 
aguxez profile image
Miguel Diaz

I think the main problem is not knowing exactly how an API works. Once you get the hang of it or grasp the concept everything just starts to fit, like using a service that exposes a public API or creating an API.