DEV Community

Cover image for On a webshop break
Chris Bongers
Chris Bongers

Posted on • Originally published at daily-dev-tips.com

On a webshop break

We've been building quite a lot of things around the medusa webshop.
However, I'm writing these articles day-by-day, and luckily the medusa team has been super helpful with sorting some things out as I hit them.

But I finally hit a point where I must invest more time before writing them.
So, for now, the webshop articles will be on a short halt. I plan to create some more research-intensive things in the background and get back to you with some articles on them.

What to expect

Some things that we still need to look into are:

  • Generic webshop setup (which I won't bore you with)
  • Custom payment provider (mollie)
  • Custom shipment provider (via Post NL)
  • Custom attributes to products
  • Sync with PayPal Zettle
  • Import via CSV
  • Retrieve data from external API about products

This is quite the list, and all of them need quite a lot of research from my end before we can do them.

If you love this webshop series, subscribe to my newsletter and keep up to date with all the articles I push out.

What's upcoming next?

You might be wondering, what can we expect in the meantime then?

I have some CSS and JavaScript things that have been added to my backlog, which I'd love to dive into.
I also plan to write an entire series on creating a portfolio from scratch, which might be a fun experience for people following.

And like always, if there are specific topics you'd like to know more about: Send me an email or Twitter DM.

I'm always happy to adjust articles to what people want to learn.

Thank you for reading, and let's connect!

Thank you for reading my blog. Feel free to subscribe to my email newsletter and connect on Facebook or Twitter

Top comments (0)