DEV Community

Cover image for Third Year as Contributor, First Year as Maintainer
Daniel Pepuho
Daniel Pepuho

Posted on

Third Year as Contributor, First Year as Maintainer

This is a submission for the 2024 Hacktoberfest Writing challenge: Maintainer Experience

Hello! This is my third year participating as a contributor in Hacktoberfest and my first year as a maintainer. To kick off my journey as a maintainer, I started with some "Awesome Projects" in Cloud Computing and Cyber Security.

awesome gif

Why “Awesome Project”? I believe it’s a straightforward project for beginners.

Why "Cloud Computing & Cyber Security"? Because these are the technologies everyone’s talking about these days.

I work in a team, if you are interested in contributing please visit TzuriLabs.

Here list of our projects:

Your contribution means a lot to us. Before creating a contribution, please read the guidelines. Then if you have any suggestions please comment below or maybe create an issue in our repos.

By the way, big thanks to my friend @yehezkiel_1086, who provided ideas for some of the projects we made.😆.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
moon_star_9bd18d4b2d2a68a profile image
MOON STAR

Hello @danielcristho , I have seen your github repo.
And I would like to contribute to your project.
My github link : github.com/MOONSTAR1220.

Collapse
 
danielcristho profile image
Daniel Pepuho

Hi, I appreciate that. Thanks