DEV Community

danipo87
danipo87

Posted on

Finishing the Site, for now

And with that, I'm done with the site for the time being.

I've completed the meat and potatoes of the site, replacing the templated sections with my own information and removed many of the sections pertaining to personal info that I don't want shared, specifically my phone number and email, in case someone is using a web scraper to get information for spam.

My site is now publicly available at www.daniel-powley.com

The site still has a ways to go. I'd like to add additional pages for projects I've done, but that can be completed at a later date once everything is set up through AWS and working.

Without looking at the Cloud Resume Challenge book, I notice one immediate upgrade I'll have to make and that is version control. I'll plan on migrating the source code to Git, which will update my s3 buckets automatically. This will also let me manage the repo and push changes from VSCode, which I'm using to build the site.

Until next time!

Top comments (0)