DEV Community

Daniel P-G
Daniel P-G

Posted on

Is my YouTube channel idea too broad?

Hi all, I've been teaching myself Android development with Kotlin for some time recently started a YouTube channel to improve my learning by making tutorials, and to create a portfolio of videos to show potential employers. I've also become very interested in learning about other tools and techniques such as using Postman, Charles Proxy, Docker, Selenium, Raspberry Pi and Arduinos etc. If I expand range of videos to include some of the subjects above would that be confusing for viewers or too much variety?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
learncodeprofessor profile image
LearnCodeProfessor

sounds like a good idea. It could be development as a whole.

Collapse
 
danpgomez profile image
Daniel P-G

Thank you!