DEV Community

Cover image for How my custom GPT taught me how to use my own library!
Dario Mannu
Dario Mannu

Posted on

How my custom GPT taught me how to use my own library!

Ok, so, little disclosure to start, I created a little functional-reactive templating library for JavaScript, alternative to React, called Rimmel.js.

Then I created a custom GPT.... spent a bit less than a day teaching it how to use it by examples, how to use it, how not to use it, how to couple it with RxJS, etc, until I got some decent (decent??? That was impressive already!!!) results.

So, next steps. I was keen on exploring CSS Modules. Never used them before, read about them around, got the flash✨.

I wasn't sure it was even possible, let alone any steps to make it work, so I asked my custom GPT to create a Rimmel component using CSS Modules. Guess what? It figured it all out in one go, and worked!

And if you happen to be curious, this is the little thing that gets the credits: RimmelGPT.js

(You may need a paid OpenAI subscription to make it work)

Have you created custom GPTs and trained to use your stuff? How did it go?

Top comments (0)