DEV Community

Kathan Mehta
Kathan Mehta

Posted on

The $4.99 Feature That Landed Multiple Paid Customers for My Side Project 💰

Hey there, friends! I've got some incredibly exciting news to share with you all today about a huge milestone for Reachactory. As you know, Reachactory is the service I started to help innovative AI tool creators get more visibility by sharing their products across over 100 directories.

If you want to know more about Reachactory : Please click here to checkout it out.

Reachactory - Get Featured in Top 100+ Directories

A few weeks ago, I launched a brand new feature that allows creators to submit their tools directly on the Reachactory website to be featured. I poured so many hours into building this out, but honestly had no clue what to expect once it went live.

Reachactory - Feature your AI Tool

Well, let me tell you - I was completely blown away when just days after launching, I received my very first tool submission from an actual customer! I couldn't believe it.

Reachactory - Paid Customer

This might seem like a small win, but for me it represents a massive, leap-forward kind of milestone moment. The fact that someone organically discovered Reachactory, trusted the service enough to submit their AI tool, and is willing to pay to have it featured? That's incredibly validating after the 9 months of hard work, passion, and grinding I've put into making this dream a reality.

It shows that Reachactory is truly starting to provide value and make a real impact in connecting brilliant, innovative AI solutions with the audiences they deserve. To have built something that creators are organically finding useful and seeking out? That's one of the most rewarding feelings as a maker, let me tell you.

I'm over the moon about this first featured tool submission! It's proof that the Reachactory movement is picking up steam. And you know what? This is just the beginning, friends. I can't wait to help promote and share more and more game-changing AI products through this platform.

As always, I'm so grateful to the Dev community for your continued support, belief, and trust as I work to build a powerful platform for real AI tool visibility and impact. Here's to many more featured tools, milestones, and big wins together!

Top comments (0)