DEV Community

Kathan Mehta
Kathan Mehta

Posted on • Updated on

I just Open Sourced my $100k worth Side Project for free 🤯

I'm thrilled to announce that I've made my latest project open source under the MIT License.

This project is built using cutting-edge technologies like React, Next.js, Tailwind CSS, Framer-Motion, Shadcn UI, Magic UI, NextAuth, Supabase, Prisma, and Goodreads Custom API.

You can check it out at https://quotesai.vercel.app/

QuotesAI - Infusing Wisdom

By making this project open source, I'm inviting the community to contribute, enhance, and expand its capabilities. I would greatly appreciate your contributions, whether it's fixing bugs, adding new features, or improving the codebase.

Some of the open issues I'm currently working on to include is adding a payment gateway (Stripe) and an email subscription feature to send 10 daily emails to users based on their selected category and more.

Github Issues

Feel free to fork or clone the repository from my GitHub: https://github.com/DarkInventor/QuotesAI

Please submit pull requests with proper README documentation and commit messages detailing your additions or changes.

Image description

I'm excited to collaborate with fellow developers and see how this project evolves through the power of open source.

Thank you for your contributions!

Top comments (0)