DEV Community

Darian Nocera
Darian Nocera

Posted on

If Bob Ross had a modern, responsive, web development portfolio, what would it look like?

I wanted to do a project to get more comfortable with Vue.js & Sass, so I designed a developer portfolio template from the ground up. Of course, Bob's works are just a placeholder — it can be used by anyone with coding knowledge that can't be bothered with front-end design. Check it out!

Live Demo: https://vue-portfolio-template.netlify.app/

Repo: https://github.com/darnocer/vue-portfolio-template

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
deep_space profile image
Deep Space • Edited

Looks nice! However on smaller screens you have hamburger menu but its icon is invisible! From FireFox
You should fix that.

Collapse
 
darnocer profile image
Darian Nocera

Good catch! Thanks for the feedback, I'll take a look

Collapse
 
deep_space profile image
Deep Space

Checking your own personal portfolio website in all browsers dnocera.com/
I noticed the same mistake lol.
I'm not judging you but it seems like you did it in 2 of your projects.
Fix those before applying for a job.
Just wondering your level of CSS?

Thread Thread
 
darnocer profile image
Darian Nocera

Yes, the project was a fork of my own portfolio. Appreciate it. I've only been coding for about 6 months. Not applying for jobs just doing it for fun.