DEV Community

somos
somos

Posted on

2/100 Days of Code

On day two of this challenge I woke up and got straight to coding,
I saw a simple responsive web navbar on Instagram and got some motivation to dive more into media queries as I was having a bit of trouble understanding them.

I wrote the whole code from scratch on VSCode and then copied it over to codepen, just to show it off easier of course. I followed the CSS part for the media queries in a tutorial-kind-of-way but then added on to it and made it my own.

I understand media queries much more now but will come back to visit them again in the future, as I do know how important they are, or at least how important it is to make a website responsive specially in this mobile-first era.
Maybe there will be a much simpler way to do this further down the line.

Any advice or help is welcome :)
Cya !

Top comments (0)