DEV Community

Cover image for 2020 Goal: Organize my notes and internalize knowledge by writing short essays.
Dawid Cedrych
Dawid Cedrych

Posted on

2020 Goal: Organize my notes and internalize knowledge by writing short essays.

While listening to various software and tech podcasts, I find tons of great insights. Sometimes between the lines, sometimes in seemingly unrelated shows.

Over time I collected lots of quotes and notes from episodes I listened to.

My New Year's Resolution is to revisit and compile them into short essays.

While doing such, I am connecting the dots between seemingly unrelated notes and explore common concepts.

Writing it down in the form of an essay requires additional research and helps internalize the knowledge.

Sharing it with you is learning in public, which is also one my 2020 goal :)

Here is the link to my publication
https://altabits.substack.com

If you have tons of notes and little incentive to organize and learn from them, try this approach!

Top comments (0)