DEV Community

Dean Tarisai
Dean Tarisai

Posted on

Starting afresh 🌱: Getting to know the community.

Hey, devs πŸš€

I'm Dean Tarisai, a freelance software developer from Zimbabwe with an enthusiasm for open source software (because I believe the best things should remain free and accessible to everyone).

I have a keen interest for color science, algorithmic art and the JavaScript ecosystem and would love to share my 2cents while learning from the community as well.

My current open source project is a color manipulation library written in Typescript.

I'm transitioning to backend development with PowerShell and Go as my dialects of choice. I have zero experience with backend development and would love to receive mentorship from the communityπŸš€. I'm interested in getting involved with the robotics and IoT fields.

Grateful to be a part of this family of driven technicians πŸ’™

Image of Dean Tarisai

Top comments (0)