DEV Community

Cover image for Glam up my Markup : Camping 🏕️
Priyank Sevak
Priyank Sevak

Posted on

Glam up my Markup : Camping 🏕️

This is a submission for DEV Challenge v24.03.20, Glam Up My Markup: Camp Activities

What I Built

As a backend dev trying to dwell in the Frontend world, I tried to glam up and enhance the UI/UX.

Demo

Journey

I consider myself a backend engineer and my day-to-day work is also focused on backend stuff. While I understand the basics of the Frontend, I always make the worst possible UI and color combinations for the Frontend.

These are the times that I wish I was a designer or had some experience where I could jump into Photoshop and implement some great design in no time and implement it.

However, with AI the job gets a bit easier and I used pika.art to generate some of the images and used Flaticon to get some of the icons.

The Next Step

I thought of introducing AI and using OpenAI API to suggest some of the available food options based on the "Food Allergies" provided by the user. However, I realized, this is a frontend challenge so that will be a bit overkill. However, I look forward to expanding that knowledge on my own time.

Thank you for the opportunity.

Top comments (0)