DEV Community

Amy's Vue on this
Amy's Vue on this

Posted on

Web3 Solidity + JavaScript 32 hour course recap #6

timestamp 1:58:55-2:23:32

Due to poor management skills, I wound up starting my daily lessons after my bedtime yesterday.

Which is a shame because this was when things were starting to get interesting and I wrote my first Solidity contract!

It was also one of those things where I said, "Well, I will stop after the first commercial break." and then there wasn't a commercial for the entire hour.

So, we used the Remix IDE in the browser. Although I downloaded the remix extension for VS code, but I couldn't figure out how to actually compile or run it locally.

We spent some time going over types, and made our first function.

There are a couple of important tabs in Remix, but overall this was an engaging and important study session!

Top comments (0)