DEV Community

Amy's Vue on this
Amy's Vue on this

Posted on

Stripe No signatures found matching the expected signature for payload.

I've been working on this error for more than a week:

No signatures found matching the expected signature for payload. Are you passing the raw request body you received from Stripe?

For some reason, it was erroring because I was defining bodyParser before routes in my express server.

This has been virtually impossible to debug, and I even asked an outside developer for help. Hopefully this helps someone when debugging their Stripe implementation.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
iltonbarbosa profile image
Ilton Barbosa

I have this same error, but in PHP

Collapse
 
itzikbd profile image
Itzik Bar-David

Experienced it as well recently, also spent some time coming to the same conclusion.

Thanks for sharing