DEV Community

Amy's Vue on this
Amy's Vue on this

Posted on

Web3 Solidity + JavaScript 32 hour course recap #7

timestamps: 2:23:32-2:44:10

This is the recap of my sixth day of making my way through the 32 hour course by Patrick Collins posted on FreeCodeCamp.

I really like the more hands-on portions of these tutorials.

I learned that there are 4 ways to set the visibility specifiers: internal, external, public, and private. If it is not specified, then it is internal. External functions are only available externally, internal functions are only available to the contract and the contract's children.

We learned more about arrays and structures. The naming convention of person vs Person vs people vs People is rather confusing. But, in general, the definition of what a Person object looks like feels like a typescript interface. Then you can define Person[], as an array that contains the objects of single a single person.

It was a good day, and I learned a lot!

Top comments (0)