DEV Community

Cover image for New Year, New Code: #DEVResolutions2024
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on • Updated on

New Year, New Code: #DEVResolutions2024

Hello DEV Community,

It's a brand new year, and we're kicking it off in style with #DEVResolutions2024 โ€” a celebration of your goals, reflections, and aspirations for the coming year. While we've been reveling in the achievements of last year with #DEVImpact2023, it's now time to embark on a new journey together to make 2024 even more remarkable!


๐ŸŽ‰ Let the Resolutions Begin!

In the spirit of growth, community, and achievement, we invite each and every one of you to share your resolutions for 2024, whether they're professional ambitions, personal milestones, or contributions to the DEV community.

Here's an easy-to-use Resolution Template ๐Ÿ“ to get you started. Or simply state your goals in a post and tag it with #DEVResolutions2024. Use this tag to accompany your posts and document your progress, and let's create a collection of goals and accomplishments to inspire one another.


Recognition & Badges:
Top contributors will be recognized, and there's an exclusive badge for participants.

DEVResolutions2024 Badge


Follow #DEVResolutions2024 throughout the month of January to discover the perfect spaces and ways to share and set your goals with us. Let the resolutions begin, and let's make 2024 a year of growth, connection, and success! ๐Ÿš€โœจ

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
proteusiq profile image
Prayson Wilfred Daniel

My resolution for 2024 is not to have a resolution. ๐Ÿซฃ After failing to fulfil 2021, 2022 and 2023, I promised myself to not go for the same path. 2024, for me, will be lived day by day ๐Ÿค— to help the Dev Community, share my joy in coding, and make silly, yet fun side projects.

I salute and will be cheering for those awesome people who, unlike me, do finish their resolutions.

Collapse
 
cbillowes profile image
Clarice Bouwer

Happy 2024!

My #DEVResolutions2024 is receiving recognition for the efforts I put into my blog last year would be truly wonderful. I've invested my passion and dedication into my blog, even if it was occasionally sporadic.

Now, it's gratifying to see it nominated for an Awwward: awwwards.com/sites/curious-programmer. I take pride in the commitment I've shown, and I'm eager to share my knowledge with the fantastic tech community. โค๏ธ

Please check it out and leave a vote for me.

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

Amazing !!

Collapse
 
dhanushnehru profile image
Dhanush N

In 2023 I did the following ๐Ÿ‘‡

dev.to/dhanushnehru/dev-retro-2023...

In 2024 one of my goal is to get 1000 subscribers on my youtube & I have some more achievements on the way which I would reveal on the go but it's sure to be bigger than my 2023 goals โœจ

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne • Edited

Happy New Year !!!

My revolution was to better plan my time control. This way I can have spaces in my schedule to work on posts in Dev.To. Along with this, I set goals to create new posts, instead of having quantity, focus on quality, so I can be more efficient and bring better content. #DEVResolutions2024

GIF

Collapse
 
robinamirbahar profile image
Robina
Collapse
 
ashishk1331 profile image
Ashish Khare๐Ÿ˜Ž

So, let the 2024 arc begin!