DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Ben Halpern Subscriber for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

👋👋👋👋

Looking back on your week -- what was something you're proud of?

All wins count -- big or small 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Getting a promotion!
  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Finding a parking spot on the first try 🚗

kid parallel parking a bicycle

Happy Friday!

Top comments (13)

Collapse
 
ra_jeeves profile image
Rajeev R. Sharma

Got two of my projects mentioned in the monthly NuxtHub updates email.

Hub Chat project in NuxtHub email

Chat GitHub project in NuxtHub email

Collapse
 
jyoung4242 profile image
Justin Young

This week's win? Other than the web game challenge? ;)

I took a ton of satisfaction from those who got a chance to play my game and reached out to me with either feedback or suggestions. That interaction is why we make games! Also, I got a chance to really dig into the inner workings of ExcaliburJS and got a lot of cool ideas I want to try for Hacktoberfest!!!!

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Awesome!

Collapse
 
shricodev profile image
Shrijal Acharya

I almost had a month-long semester exam that ended on October 1st. Since then, I completed a personal project of building a voice assistant similar to SIRI with LLAMA3 with an additional image processing feature. I will start working on the blog right from tomorrow. 😋

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Nice!

Collapse
 
harshthedev profile image
Harsh Singh

I created an open-source project in Rust (shuru - a task runner and Node.js/Python version manager), and we’ve already gained 5 active contributors! Our Discord community has grown to 26 members and is continuing to expand 🚀.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Cool!

Collapse
 
razbakov profile image
Aleksey Razbakov

Got Advanced Voice Mode enabled in Germany.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Liking it?

Collapse
 
bntstr profile image
Bntstr

Got up and running with Rust

Collapse
 
integerman profile image
Matt Eland

I got to start a new project with a really fulfilling project this week to help parents of kids with special needs using AI search.

Collapse
 
dtslvr profile image
Thomas Kaul

The repository of the OSS project I maintain was trending on GitHub for TypeScript this week:
x.com/ghostfolio_/status/184181770...

Collapse
 
kurealnum profile image
Oscar

I livestreamed my work every night for about an hour! I'm starting to really enjoy doing it.