DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Jess Lee for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹

Reflecting on your week -- what's one thing you're proud of achieving?

Every win matters -- no matter the size πŸŽ‰

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Landing a new job!
  • Initiating a fresh project
  • Squashing a persistent bug
  • Remembering to take out the trash on time πŸ—‘οΈ

homer grunting and taking out trash

Happy Friday!

Top comments (30)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

My talk at dotjs Paris went great

Collapse
 
adriens profile image
adriens

Are you in generative art, a kind of p5.js or something like that ?

Collapse
 
martinbaun profile image
Martin Baun

Made it to 2000 subs on Youtube! :)

Collapse
 
nikoldimit profile image
Nikolas

Launched a new (major) version of an API Client : apyhub.com/product/fusion
Didn't miss leg day :)

Collapse
 
heyeasley profile image
heyeasley πŸ“πŸ₯­

Wow felicitations.

Collapse
 
adriens profile image
adriens

Didn't miss leg day :)

No pain no gain XD

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
ThaΓ­sa Vieira

This week is a recovery time, so I'm reorganizing my study habits after a hard week full of unforeseen events. Finally back to HackerRank/LeetCode challenges and uni activities, also I'm feeling happy that I'll participate in my first hackathon on July 11th - 12th. It's a beginner-friendly hackathon from CodΓ©dex.

Collapse
 
raajaryan profile image
Deepak Kumar

Hello everyone,

I hope you're all doing well. I recently launched an open-source project called the Ultimate JavaScript Project, and I'd love your support. Please check it out and give it a star on GitHub: Ultimate JavaScript Project. Your support would mean a lot to me and greatly help in the project's growth.

Thank you!

Collapse
 
audreyk profile image
Audrey Kadjar

Wow just checked this out and starred it on Github immediately :) it's an amazing source of inspiration. Thanks for creating this :)

Collapse
 
raajaryan profile image
Deepak Kumar

Thanks so much

Collapse
 
heyeasley profile image
heyeasley πŸ“πŸ₯­

It willn't be easy. Keep going though.

Collapse
 
raajaryan profile image
Deepak Kumar

Thanks πŸ‘

Collapse
 
salladshooter profile image
SalladShooter

Made it to a 1000+ followers here on DEV!

Collapse
 
nikoldimit profile image
Nikolas

now 1001 + :)

Collapse
 
karim_abdallah profile image
Karim Abdallah

I've reached 12,000 subs on YouTube πŸ™Œ

yt

Collapse
 
nikoldimit profile image
Nikolas

whats your channel about?

Collapse
 
karim_abdallah profile image
Karim Abdallah

Coding

Collapse
 
polterguy profile image
Thomas Hansen

Booking a vegan restaurant with AI

And ...

Booking a taxi with AI

And then of course, as one would expect when you're a solo entrepreneur, capable of delivering better products than Google ...

Blocked by Google

I included the 3rd one to prove I'm "on their radar" πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

Collapse
 
adriens profile image
adriens

Well, that was an awesome week πŸ™Œ

I made my first ever Go program and I loved it. Now, I'll learn its basics to make things a bit lot cleaner :

... also, we gave a mesop front-end to the Llama_Index on locally running Open Source LLM (llama3) agent we re currently building... to present at Neo4J #NODES24 :

Collapse
 
wraith profile image
Jake Lundberg
  • WORK: Survived the first week of filling in for my manager while they are on PTO
  • NOT-WORK: Was finally able to get around to starting migrating my projects to my own VPS.
  • FUN: Set aside some time to draw for the first time in years
Collapse
 
litlyx profile image
Antonio | CEO at Litlyx.com

My best wins of the week:

  1. more than 100 users on Litlyx
  2. More than 180+ Stars on our Github Repo
  3. In Fundraising i'm starting haveing visibility
  4. More than 1M Page visits + custom Events tracked by Litlyx

Thanks a lot! Sharing love from italy.

Collapse
 
audreyk profile image
Audrey Kadjar

Hello everyone!

My win was to finally wrote a blog post about a python script I wrote to manage the clipboard via the CLI. I posted it today, check it out: dev.to/audreyk/manage-your-clipboa...

I've been procrastinating on this for a long time so I'm quite happy about this!

Collapse
 
sojinsamuel profile image
Sojin Samuel

lost a recent hackathon. gonna try again next time

Collapse
 
lesha1201 profile image
Alexey Ryabov

Published a second post on dev.to

Collapse
 
rasheedmozaffar profile image
Rasheed K Mozaffar

Posted a meme on meme monday ✨