DEV Community

Richard Dewey Hammers
Richard Dewey Hammers

Posted on

Getting into rails

When I started to program with ruby on rails I couldn't believe how easy it was to get my app up a running! I was able to flesh out my final project for phase 3 in little to 2 to 3 days. I love how rails is designed so all you have to worry about is getting your database set up then working on your models, controller and views. Rails even has a way to generate all this in one command which makes everything go even faster!.

In phase 4 I will start to learn JavaScript and React in phase 5 which will really help my front end development. Try to build out my front end for this project I was just using the normal means and I can see how using those frameworks will really help strengthen by development. I did have to use a little JavaScript so a user can edit there comment on the post without being redirected to a edit page.

Top comments (0)