DEV Community

developer
developer

Posted on

45sec scratch game vs 1min scratch game vs 10min scratch game

Intro

Now I am going to make a random scratch game in 3 different time periods and I don't know why I am doing this but I went on

45 sec scratch game

A 45 sec is pretty difficult to do because we should make sprites, backdrops and function them in just 45sec. I thought I could make a game in 45sec but I failed in doing it properly. This was the worst game I have ever coded or done in my life because it included a ball which moves with our mouse pointer and when It touches the edge we get a point and it's sprites were very bad and it does not have a backdrop just a white screen with a blue ball.

1min scratch game

A 1min scratch game is just 15sec more than the 45sec scratch game so the results would almost be the same the same but it was more better than I expected how it would be. I made a scratch cat clicker game which has white backdrop a scratch cat in the middle a and when we clicked it the score would increase.

10min scratch game '

Ten minutes is very high time and I thought it was very low so I decided a different type of car game where there will be speed and other different entities that are in a car but that is not possible so I simply made a normal scratch car game and I did it before 10min and a lot of time has been wasted and the game also is very bad.

45sec:45sec game
1min:1min
10min:10min

comment down which one these did you like

Top comments (0)