DEV Community

Cover image for Developer for 20 years, AMA!
Doug Jenkinson
Doug Jenkinson

Posted on • Updated on

Developer for 20 years, AMA!

My name is Doug and I've had a twenty-year software development career! I've worked in the finance, B2B consulting, e-commerce, manufacturing/distribution, and services industries.
I've worked in nearly all aspects of a software development lifecycle - ask me anything!

Some background about me:

  • I'm a software engineer. I've done development for handhelds, desktop, server, mobile, web, cloud, and mainframe development. Ask me anything about programming!
  • I'm a leader. I've been a team lead (for a team of engineers) and a manager (over several teams of engineers). Ask me anything about hiring/firing or leadership.
  • I'm an innovator. Ask me about product development and ownership.
  • I've been a product owner - ask me about prioritization or feature development.
  • I've been a teacher of software engineers - ask me about education, instructional design, or learning.
  • I'm currently a software architect - ask me about architecture or decision-making.

Ask me anything!

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash.

Top comments (0)