DEV Community

Cover image for My first article ever as a junior Front End Dev?
DMO:Project
DMO:Project

Posted on

My first article ever as a junior Front End Dev?

First of all hello and welcome to my blog!

So, let's begin this journey,

Who am I?

My name is Bogdan and I am an 19 years old Romanian Junior Web Developer. I am working as a full time Front End Developer at an amazing company that allows me to develop my skills day by day.
On the side, I am working at my Back End skills by building projects, watching courses and reading articles.

do more laptop

How did I get into tech?

Well, shortly, 2 years ago, while working at the local garbage company, on a summer project, I wanted to sell accessories. The issue was that I didn't have an online store, and so, I wanted to learn how to build one. Then the pandemic began, and I didn't really have any other things to do except learn how to code.

garbage truck

Why have I decided to write?

I've noticed that the more I talk about tech, the more passionate it makes me. When I began working at this company as my first job, I thought I knew how to code. Then, things like OOP, Services, HTTP, Types, Configs appeared, and I realized... "man, only knowing how to combine HTML with CSS and add some JS functionality means little over nothing". And so, I want to discuss, learn, maybe even teach stuff through writing.

programming languages

This was my first article ever and I want to thank you very much for reading it! More will come about my journey, about web news, interesting topics and thing I discover and learn as time goes on.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
idnk2203 profile image
Osarumense Idukpaye

Keep up the good workπŸ‘