DEV Community

Domitrius
Domitrius

Posted on

Let's discuss inspiration and tools to form a better design process

I've recently landed my first full-time Front-End development role while also recently landing a freelance job with a production company to help redesign the websites that support their company / shows.

I've been building my coding chops over the past 4 months and definitely am starting to get comfortable building out web apps without much of a design process behind it ie I might draw a small wireframe and run right into coding and piecing the site together as I go. It was here I started to run into the issue of just hitting the wall of piecing the design together as I go and not really delivering what I would call an enjoyable UI experience, or feeling like I could have prepared myself better.

I would love to hear this communities stories about how they started molding their creativity in design/ui, the tools you love to use and why, and just all around advice for someone trying to fill their exp bar.

Thanks Dev.to'ers :)

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
domitriusclark profile image
Domitrius

Just found this really cool site

webdesign-inspiration.com

Anyone know others like this?

Collapse
 
_andy_lu_ profile image
Andy Lu

There's

Site Inspire

Unmatched Style (but navigate to the gallery)

CSS Mania (also go to the gallery)

Collapse
 
domitriusclark profile image
Domitrius

my man! thank you :)

Collapse
 
domitriusclark profile image
Domitrius

This is awesome Alex, thank you!