DEV Community

Binod Adhikari
Binod Adhikari

Posted on

OrgFeeder - Feedbacks, Bug Report and Feature Requests

What I built

I built a web app using Node JS that can take feedbacks, request features and report bug for any organization. There are various Rest APIs I built for this project.

App Link

Check it on GitHub: here

Screenshots

Since I have created back end only, I don't know what screenshots I should post. Maybe postman's will work. Ask me if needed.

Description

This app lets registered users to create an organization where any users can give their feedbacks, request features for that organization and also report bugs. Similarly, users can comment on the posts as well as upvote. Authentication is handled using JWT token method making it more secure. I have used MongoDB as a database model in this project.

Link to Source Code

Check it on GitHub: here

Permissive License

Distributed under MIT License

Background (What made you decide to build this particular app? What inspired you?)

I started learning Node JS few weeks back and I got this idea to develop the app.

How I built it (How did you utilize GitHub Actions or GitHub Codespaces? Did you learn something new along the way? Pick up a new skill?)

I have mostly used VS code editor to develop this app but used Gitub Codespaces to edit it few times.

Additional Resources/Info

Thank you! I did this mostly just to participate in Hackathon!
Cheers!!

Top comments (0)