DEV Community

dreambeyondit
dreambeyondit

Posted on

What is the strong UI framework to make fantastic UI in React?

Hi, friends. If I use some UI frameworks like material ui or primereact, it will save my time but it's really hard to customize. And also, there is limitation to customize. In other words, if I use frameworks, I can't build whatever I want. But If I don't use frameworks at all, it will be hard work and it's not effective. So if someone can suggest an underlying framework, it will be help for me. The framework should be qualified by next things. 1. fully custom. This means it never be conflicted with other css. 2. strong function. This means.. Even though it will take more time, I should make whatever I want through that framework. I just thought about reactstrap, react-bootstrap or just tailwind css but I'm not sure.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
r4pt0s profile image
Wolfgang Kreminger

It totally depends on what you need for your project.
Do you need just a basic styling for layouts, buttons, cards, etc. then you should use the most minimal approach to keep the project file size as minimal as possible.
Using frameworks like semanticUi or tachyons combined with styled components would be enough in such cases.

It also depends on the platforms where your web app should primarily run on. For mobile and PWA apps, I highly recommend ionic.

Cheers :)

Collapse
 
andrzejchmura profile image
Andrzej Chmura

Consider looking at Chakra UI.