DEV Community

Andrew Tassone
Andrew Tassone

Posted on

Introduction

Hello, my name is Andrew Tassone and I am a student in my last semester at Seneca College. I am currently pursuing a degree in software development. I've taken a course on Open Source Development so I can expand my knowledge on how I can get involved with open source projects and become more familiar with git. I also hope to one day contribute to Tesla's code.
I'm located in Toronto, Canada. The DPS909/OSD600 community has individuals from mostly Canada and around the world working together.
This term I hope to become better at being a developer and attain the tools I need to move forward in my career.
I look forward to working on web-based projects that use Vue.js and Node.js, as well as new languages I haven't learned before. I chose Apache Doris for my project, an MPP-based interactive SQL data warehousing for reporting and analysis. I chose this project because it looks like an interesting way to track data and could be useful for data during the COVID pandemic.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
apachedoris profile image
Apache Doris

Hi Andrew , welcome to Apache Doris!You will become an excellent software engineer!

Collapse
 
lyqht profile image
Estee Tey

Hi Andrew, welcome! All the best in your pursuit in software development 👍