DEV Community

Dulce Francelis Perez Castillo
Dulce Francelis Perez Castillo

Posted on

The client and the Bible

Sometimes I hear people say that one of the reasons why they like software is because they do not have to "bother" talking to the customer.

For me, it is quite the opposite, I could compare this with the bible. Since the bible changed its concepts a lot in its translations, this is where I explain myself, and that is, that the voice of the client in the company loses the concept of what he desires as it has to move from different departments until it finally reaches the developer to achieve the objective requested by the client.

So, as far as I am concerned, same way as the person talking to the client, the developer must also "bother" to understand it, because in the end thats the way of doing HIS job. Remember that in the end, the client's vocabulary and yours may not be the same.

Do you know the time it takes to sometimes help conceptualize what the client wants, so focus on knowing what the client wants, because communication errors can lead to loss of the client.

Top comments (0)