DEV Community

Cover image for Day 1022 : Seasoned
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 1022 : Seasoned

liner notes:

Radio show episode image of Fatman Scoop sitting looking at the camera holding a microphone with the words Aug 31st 2024 RIP Fatman Scoop Donor Daddies

  • Sunday : Did the study sessions over at https://untilit.works and got some stuff done. Not as much as I would have liked, but I was off the next day.

  • Monday : It was Labor Day and I did a little labor. haha The fold up table in my van broke, so I fixed that. I also did some coding on a side project. Pretty productive day.

  • Professional : First day back from vacation and I had meetings all morning. haha. Responded to some community questions. Started working on converting an old project to use new credentials. The thing that I thought would be quick was recording a demo to use in a blog post that I wrote. I don't know if it was my internet connection, the recording or a combination of both, but it was taking a while. I finally got it and then converting it took a while and uploading the files is taking a while as well.

  • Personal : One of the things I've been working on, is trying to finally purchase a property. I think I'm pretty close, but I've been close a few times previously. I'm a seasoned pro at this point. haha. Also been working on my side project. Made some progress.

An aerial view of Big Sur, California, looking out over the Pacific Ocean. The sun is setting, casting a golden glow over the landscape. The coastline is rugged and dramatic, with steep cliffs and rocky inlets. The water is a deep blue, and the waves are crashing against the shore.

I took tomorrow off of work. I need to make a quick trip, so probably no blog post tomorrow. Going to do some work on my side project. I need to get to bed early because I'm heading out as early as possible. About to eat some dinner, reach my step goal and get to work.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)