DEV Community

Cover image for Day 1037 : Fun
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 1037 : Fun

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Did the radio show. Set up at the station using some new cables in my equipment and everything worked great. Had a great time. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of a back and white photo of John Amos smiling looking at the camera with the words Oct 5th 2024 Tough Choice and RIP John Amos

  • Sunday : Did my study sessions at https://untilit.works Got my proof of concept project able to be deployed to Cloudflare and Deno with the same Astro code. The developer would just need install the proper adapter and it just works.

  • Monday : Basically spent the whole day and most of the night in the hospital. Really not how I thought my week would start. Not fun. I did get to meet with my manager.

  • Professional : Had a meeting to start the day. Learned about some new things coming down the pipeline. Worked on going through a tutorial for a project that I'll be building for work this quarter. Watched the new "Bleach" episode. Pretty good so far.

  • Personal : Made some progress on the proof of concept project and got it to be deployed to Netlify. So now with the same starter project, you can install an Astro adapter to deploy it to the hosting service that you want and will work. I want to verify what I did most recently still works on the other projects that I've deployed previously.

A tranquil scene of a river flowing through a narrow canyon. A small waterfall cascades down the rock face to the left, creating a mist that hangs in the air. The river is clear and cool, and the water flows smoothly over the rocks. The canyon walls are high and steep, and they are covered in a mix of green and brown vegetation. The scene is peaceful and serene. The location is Zion Narrows, UT, USA.

So there's a hurricane coming thorough, again. It's a big one. Been prepping a little for it. Got a full tank of glass. Making sure the battery in my car is fully charged. Getting some water bottles frozen in my cooler. As far as coding, I want to verify that the code I've written will work in the previous test projects I deployed to other places. After that, I'll start looking into refactoring my current side project using a server I worked on using a service at work so that it will be easier for people to clone my project and get started quickly. With these projects I'm working on, I want people to be able to get their own versions up and running so they can use them as well. With the PoC I've been working on, it will open more options for people to deploy the projects to. That's the plan.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)