DEV Community

Cover image for Day 1038 : Hurricane
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 1038 : Hurricane

liner notes:

  • Professional : Today was a weird one. There's a hurricane about to hit Florida so it was pretty hard to focus while keeping an eye on newscasts for the latest info. Had a couple of meetings, responded to some community questions, spoke with a co-worker about a blog post and went through a tutorial for a framework I'm looking at and started to refactor it. Been rainy and windy pretty much all day.

  • Personal : Last night, I consolidated all the code for the proof of concept that I've been working on into the different hosted projects that I deployed to make sure the change didn't breaking anything in those apps. Once I made sure that they still work, I made the changes to the main project and made sure that still works. Started up a new project so I can rebuild a previous project I made to incorporate what I did with the proof of concept. Other than that, I made some more preparation for the hurricane.

A stunning aerial view of a rocky coastline with the turquoise ocean churning around. The waves are crashing against the shore, creating white foam. The coastline is rugged and dramatic, with sharp cliffs and rocky inlets. The water is clear and blue, and the sky is a bright blue. The location is Big Sur, CA.

Well, the plan for the night is to do some coding on the refactoring of my side project. Check out some tracks on Bandcamp and put together the social media post for Friday. I'm downloading some shows just incase I lose power as the hurricane passes over tonight. It should be an interesting night. I'm hoping not much happens other than some rain and winds.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)