DEV Community

Cover image for Day 1050 : Don't Lie
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 1050 : Don't Lie

liner notes:

  • Professional : I thought today would be pretty chill. Little did I know. haha I was planning on go to vote during my lunch break, but I got caught up in answering some community questions. A team member made some pretty good progress on what I built yesterday so we got on a call to discuss it. Next thing I know, it's about an hour later than I wanted. By the time I got to my normal early voting location, there was a LONG line. While waiting at the light, it didn't seem like the line was moving too quickly. Decided to try another location, but same result. Came back and got back to work and got a blog post into the content system.

  • Personal : Purchased albums on Bandcamp and got the social media posts ready. Went through some tracks for the radio show. Worked on my side project. Did some research (watched review videos) of a 3D printer I'm looking into getting maybe next week. Came up with some pretty cool ideas of things I can print and maybe sell.

The sun rises over the ocean, casting a warm glow over the beach and a field of wildflowers and grasses. The water is calm and clear, and the sky is a beautiful blue. The location is Shoalhaven Heads, Australia.

Made it back to my spot after failing my attempts to vote. There were a couple of packages waiting for me. One was a new case for my phone. It comes with a stylus. Looking forward to checking it out. The other package was a new camera that was released this week. Kind of amazed that it got here so quickly. I checked the tracking number provided when I made the order and it said it left China and was in Japan like a couple of days ago! When I saw the delivery date, I thought "Don't Lie!" haha But it's here and before my trip. Can't wait to try it out. I've got a lot of stuff to work on. Finish up the prep work for the radio show tomorrow and finishing up packing are my top priorities. I'd like to test out the camera a little and work on my side project before calling it a night. Going to eat and get my steps in before it gets too dark.

Also, I'll be travelling for a lot of next week, so I'll be posting updates from the trip to https://dwane.in/GitHubUniverse2024 and not here.

Have a great night and weekend!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)