DEV Community

Cover image for Day 165: Back in the Day
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 165: Back in the Day

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a team retrospective and met our new team member. Had another couple of meetings. Spent the rest of the day finishing up the Web Component I've been working on. Got the features I discussed with the team working and finished all the tests. Got all 10 tests passing and 100% code coverage. Felt good. Going to get it pushed to the team's repo tomorrow. Need to check on some things because I changed the original name of the Web Component.

  • Personal : Last night, I hooked up my new side project's dashboard to the Firebase Firestore database. Right now, a user can enter in their email address and when they submit, it checks with the database to see if it is in the approved list. If not, display an error, if so it will go through the Firebase Email Link Authentication. What's cool is that I was able to get the database client into the Svelte store so I can call it from different components. Looking to do the same with the auth client. Also did a little quick and dirty prototype of the idea I had for my van's framing. Seems to work okay.

Riverbank with mangroves in Indian River, Dominica

Going to get the Firebase Email Link Authentication working. I'm pretty sure I've done it on a previous project back in the day. Work on that for the rest of the night and call it early so I can get up early tomorrow. That's it.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)