DEV Community

Cover image for Day 19 : Glorious
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 19 : Glorious

liner notes:

  • Professional : Pretty productive day. Made some revisions suggested by team members to the Use Case write up and submitted it again. Did some quick CSS to add padding to the application. Also updated the GitHub repository's readme to add some project details and instructions on how to get the application to run locally. Made sure that I was able to get the repository running a few times. I sent it to a couple of team members to see if they have any issues getting it running. The team also got together for our weekly catchup session. Finished my day watching some orientation training videos I haven't had a chance to watch.

  • Personal : So yesterday, I came up with how I want a side project to function and be laid out. Got so excited while researching that I didn't go to be till like 2am. haha The feeling is so glorious and what I love about coding! This also clears the way and gives a reason for buying the GoPro Max camera. Been watching a lot of videos and reviews for the camera. Still doing more research before I make my decision about purchasing. For the rest of the night, I'll be working on mapping out how I want the side project to work and putting together tracks for the radio show.

Redwood National Park Forest in Califorinia

Tomorrow is FRIDAY! Whew! This week flew by! Tomorrow I'm hoping to put a bow on the project I've been working on for at least till Vonage Campus happens next week. I'll probably continue refactoring the code since it's a good exercise in learning React. Want to finish up all the orientation videos. Do my laundry. Finish up the radio show prework. Work on the design for my new side project, look over old side projects and maybe buy the GoPro Max.

Have a great day!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)