DEV Community

Cover image for Day 195: Uncomfortable Truth
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 195: Uncomfortable Truth

liner notes:

  • Professional : Whew what a day! Had our team meeting and I got to demo an application I've been working on for a blog post and it worked! Speaking of blog posts, my latest went live on the companies website. I did a tweet about it and it seemed to pick up some steam. Even the people that created the library I used in the blog post to make the Web Component started following me. I also posted it in their Slack Channel. People seem to like it and have shared it. Here's a link to the blog post: https://www.nexmo.com/blog/2020/08/13/creating-a-web-component-with-open-wc

  • Personal : Spent a good amount of time last night filling out my mail in ballot. I watched a lot of interviews, debates and looked through social media. Not going to lie, felt like a stalker. Pretty uncomfortable truth that you must dig to the find info you need to make an informed decision with some much noise out there. haha Went through more tracks for this week's radio show. Did a little packing. Oh, and I figured out why when switching scenes on the canvas element, the text would disappear. Looks like the default font color is white so when I switched the scenes, the black font color didn't carry over so it looked like it disappeared. Just had to explicitly make the font color black and it showed up, working how I wanted. Awesome.

A series of small islands surrounded turquoise water in Palau called Rock Islands

I'm pretty tired. haha Went to drop off my ballot. It was so hot outside! Like 100 degrees! I think it zapped all my energy. Helped out a friend with some coding stuff. Going to continue packing. I lowered the temperature on the cooler to see if it will freeze water. I had to actually look up the normal temperatures for a refrigerator and freezer. Never had to know it before, because the fridge/freezer was already set. haha

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)