DEV Community

Cover image for Day 206: Never no more
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 206: Never no more

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had our team meeting and retrospective. Good to see everyone and we talked about a lot of good things. Some cool stuff in the works. Also replied to a question on StackOverflow. Hopefully, I answered the question, but won't know till the poster replies. Other than that, just did more research on my next blog post. Speaking of blog post, my last one got featured on Medium and promoted to people under JavaScript. Pretty cool. Here's the link: https://medium.com/@VonageDev/creating-a-web-component-with-open-wc-fe1922128080?_branch_match_id=737385354099486811.

  • Personal : Last night, I went through some tracks for the radio show and worked on my side project. Mostly researching how I can turn on and off certain streams so that it will help bring down the amount of data needed to be passed into the live stream.

A wooden trail through a field leading to some woods with mountains in the distance in Yosemite National Park

I was at my old house because I was getting a package. While I was there, figured I would mow the lawn. Forgot how much I don't like doing it, especially in this heat! haha. Another thing I didn't like was not having any sort of signal. My internet was sooo slow, eventhough I was lucky enough to be able to have my video calls for work. Now I'm at my parents' place because I'll be getting more packages here. They are the parts to be able to put solar panels on top of my van. I ordered a rack system and had it sent to a local distributor because the site said it would be there today. I thought that maybe they had it in stock there, that's why the site said it would available the next day. Nope! I called the place and they said they didn't have my order. Awesome. I would have just had it delivered to my parent's place. Now who knows when I'll have to drive out my way to get my package. Only reason I even had it sent to the store location was so I could pick it up TODAY!! Good thing I'll never be ordering anything from them again. Never no more! Ahhh! Enough ranting, got stuff to get done. haha The internet is sooooo slooooooow!

Have a great night and weekend!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)