DEV Community

Cover image for Day 223: Infrastructure
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 223: Infrastructure

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a couple of quick meetings and attended a Talk Prep session. It was on AI. Pretty cool stuff. Spent the day integrating my Web Component into the demo I made yesterday. Ran into some issues and had to add a new feature to my Web Component. Looks to be working in pure JavaScript. I just have to throw it into Vue 2 and Vue 3 projects and write the blog. Got some good feedback on the script and shot list I submitted for the video I'm recording. Going to start doing some screen recordings.

  • Personal : I hooked up my Youtube stream key to my side project so now in addition to streaming to the site itself, I'm streaming to YouTube at the same time. That way, once the event is over, I'll use the YouTube recording for the archive. Did a couple of test runs and it worked. Next, I want to work on the chatroom and ask a question sections. I think I got a good amount of the infrastructure of the application in place.

View from a lake with a small island with tall pine trees and mountains in the background in Two Jack Lake, AB, Canada

Going to work on getting the recording from the radio show to the station so it can be played this week. Then I'll probably spend the rest of the night doing some screen recordings for my video. Also, got the email that my order for the stuff to put the solar panels on my roof has shipped and should get here on Friday. I'll be staying at my folks place till it comes so I can install it.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)