DEV Community

Cover image for Day 309 : Talking
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 309 : Talking

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Spent most of the day figuring out how I wanted to structure the side project I'm working on. There's a lot of moving parts and different aspects that can happen. So, I'm going to build separate applications that handle different functions but share the same database. That way, if I need to work on something, I won't have to touch a totally separate part of the project. Then it was time for the radio show. Had a really good time as usual. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of a mansion a man bought in Florida with money he defrauded the government by lying to get PPP loans with the words Feb 13th 2021, Priorities

  • Sunday : Drove to my folks place since I have a presentation this week and wanted to make sure I had a pretty stable internet connection. Plus I got some packages. Spent the day finishing up some post radio show work and working on my side project. Added some restrictions to some routes for a log in to the admin section of the site. Built out some of the functionality for the dashboard. Then I watched the latest episode of "The Watch".

  • Professional : Started the day off doing our weekly live stream. Did a little talking about some anime, so it was a good time. haha. Then I updated some documentation to reflect some changes in the SDK. Then I worked on making some format changes so they fit better. Pretty productive day.

  • Personal : This weekend, I didn't get to watch "Dinosaurs". I don't know. I haven't been watching anime or really any new shows. Just been working on side projects. How my priorities have changed. haha.

A rock formation covered in trees sticking out of the water at sunset in Hvítserkur, Iceland

Going to continue working on admin dashboard. Got the login working, now I want to start being able to add, list and modify data. Maybe I'll watch an episode of "Dinosaurs".

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)