DEV Community

Cover image for Day 31 : Back to the Swing
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 31 : Back to the Swing

liner notes:

  • Saturday : You already know! Radio show day!! As usual, had a great time. Check the show out here: kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Covers of Wu-Tang Clan's Enter The Wu-Tang 36 Chambers and A Tribe Called Quest's Midnight Marauders

  • Sunday : Started working on my side project using Svelte and Sapper. Ran into an issue getting a Leaflet map to show up because it doesn't work with Server Side Rendering out of the box.

  • Professional : Been thinking about the next project to work on. Brought it up to other team members and they seemed into it. There is something along the same lines that has been worked on, so I may be working with others to bring it to completion. Rest of the day, I was looking into a question that someone had. Tried to remake what they did, but I'm running into some issues. If I don't get it working by tomorrow morning, going to ask the team for help.

  • Personal : Going to see if I can find a workaround for the Leaflet / SSR for my project. Would really like to get it working. If not, going to do it the regular way. Want to get at least the map to show up by tonight. We also had our Orlando Developers board meeting.

Sharp cliffs in a mist in Zhangjiajie, China

Tomorrow, I'm hoping to get the person's question duplicated so I can help them more or maybe even find the solution outright. Also want to see if I can get the previous project that the team was working up and running to see how we can use it in what I'm looking to build.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)