DEV Community

Cover image for Day 441 : Holiday
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 441 : Holiday

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Spent the day working on my side project and getting ready for the radio show. This was the first show where I used my new laptop and the recording device on the radio show. Everything worked out during the show, but it took a little longer getting the radio show uploaded because of a little difference in the post broadcast workflow. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of an animated image of OutKast sitting in a car with the words Aug 28th 2021 Horn Jazz

  • Sunday : Did the https://untilit.works cyphers. Got some stuff done like laundry and the post radio show promo work. During the show, the recorded videos weren't being automatically added to the archives page. Spent most of the day working on trying to figure it out. I was able to get the videos manually through the dashboard I created. In fact, I was able to all the previous videos that weren't uploaded because the automated system wasn't completed yet. Hopefully it was just a glitch and everything will be back to normal for the next show. After that, I watched "The Walking Dead" and went to sleep.

  • Professional : Today was a UK bank holiday so a lot of my team was off. Took the opportunity to finish up a blog post and refactor a demo I made. Pretty productive day.

  • Personal : While I was getting the old https://untilit.works videos up on the archive page, I noticed that the function I created to get the AI generated details of the videos wasn't working. Not sure what is happening. It looks like it send the information successfully, but nothing comes back. I'll have to look into it further. I really need to get back to working on my current side project. Also spoke with some friends and I'll be chipping in on an office space. This is good because for my current side project and some of the things I want to get into, a space will be needed.

A field of tall green grass with little white flowers in Skagit Valley, WA, United States at sunset with some trees in the distance

Going to work on the broadcasting dashboard for my current side project. Yeah, that's pretty much my sole focus for this week. Really want to make some progress on this project. Especially if I want to launch it by November for a small test run. Going to eat dinner and watch an episode of "Boruto".

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)