DEV Community

Cover image for Day 448 : Waiting
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 448 : Waiting

liner notes:

  • Professional : Pretty action packed day. Spent the morning preparing for a demo I had in front of the team for a project I've been working on with another team. Everything was going great till at the end of my demo, my laptop decided to lock up. Awesome. Of course. At least I was basically finished. Had a couple of other meetings. Helped out with some community questions. Pretty much buttoned up a blog post and demo (the one I mentioned before) and submitted it for review. That's about it.

  • Personal : Last night, I watched the latest episode of Marvels "What If...?" and it had zombies! Pretty good episode. Wonder if it will spill over in future episodes. Listened to some tracks for this week's radio show. If I did do any coding, it was light and I don't remember, haha.

Landscape photo of Torres del Paine Nat'l Park, Chile with snow capped mountains in the background, a lake in front of that and some dirt fields in the foreground all under a blue sky with very few clouds.

Can't believe it's Thursday already. Really need to have more tracks done for the radio show by this time. I've been waiting all day in the house for a package whose tracking number says it's still in Texas and supposed to be in Florida by 8pm today. Why have expedited shipping if the location won't be updated? We'll see. I want to go through more tracks and maybe work on my side project.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)