DEV Community

Cover image for Day 466 : Light Switch
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 466 : Light Switch

liner notes:

  • Professional : Really chill day. No meetings, just worked on my blog post and did a little more research on other things for the future.

  • Personal : Did a little work on my side project and got caught up in working on the toggle switch. Who would have thought that could be so complicated, haha. The main thing I'm looking into is accessibility. There's few considerations to look for. Like when a person is using a screen reader, I want it to say that it is a switch and whether it's on or off and not that it's a range element 0 or 1. I think I may have found something dealing with ARIA. I really hope an actual switch element is coming to HTML at some point in the future. haha I may style it to look like a light switch. Also found out that a preorder I made was ready to be shipped to me, so I had to pay the balance to complete the order. Looking forward to finally getting it. It's a laptop shell that I can hook up to my phone and used as a regular laptop. I'm thinking it would be cool for times I give a presentation/demo somewhere and I don't have to lug around my more expensive main laptop or Chromebook. I'm even thinking I could probably even use it to do some coding.

Overhead photo of a coastline in Haiku-Pauwela, HI, USA with a rocky shore with ocean waves crashing and a forest with a dirt road with a red jeep.

Going to try and check out the accessibility options on my Chromebook and see if it has a screen reader. It should. I want to get started on going through tracks for this week's radio show as well. Don't want to have to do it the day of again.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)