DEV Community

Cover image for Day 467 : Astro
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 467 : Astro

liner notes:

  • Professional : Another chill day. Only had one meeting. Spent most the day trying to figure how I want the embeds for my blog post to look so it makes sense for the reader. I got the rough draft done. Just need to insert the diagrams, embeds, and a description for each Web Component.

  • Personal : Last night, I noticed that the menu component for my side project wasn't able to be tabbed to using a keyboard. I could have sworn it worked before. Did some testing and it looks like it was because I did a display none on the input checkbox. So I did some styling so that now when the check box is in focus, I change the color of the menu label. Took longer than I thought. Watched an episode of "Boruto" and called it a night.

A field of tall green grass in Campagna, Italy with rolling hills in the distance

Realized that it's Wednesday and that the final "What If...." came out. Going to watch that. I heard Dave Chapelle has a new comedy special on Netflix. May watch that while I work on recreating a Web Component in Astro so that I can get it server side rendered, so no JavaScript will be needed on that page, just for that Component. Hope it goes smoothly. Also got the news that things I ordered are being shipped. One item is still delayed though.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)