DEV Community

Cover image for Day 499 : Light Switch
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 499 : Light Switch

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a pretty good day. There were a few meetings, but I got to talk and plan with some folks about what's coming in the new year. Pretty excited about it. I also worked on updating a blog post I wrote with some new code in a recent release.

  • Personal : So I basically finished the side project that I've been working on, or at least that's what I thought. haha More on that later. I ran into some issues trying to include some libraries into my code instead of pulling from a CDN. I was able to get one working, but I think the other library is older and the newer compilers that I'm using for this project kind of dropped support for the thing older libraries relied on. For some reason, the CDN versions are a little different and work. I'll probably look into it further, but for now, I just want to get the project launched. So yeah, I switched back and got everything working. Also got the domain pointed to the Netlify servers.

View from a mountain looking down at some green fields and a few houses in Sutton Bank, England with other small hills in the distance.

After work, I finished up my side project. It has been deployed to https://xoXR.games . It's the home for a WebXR (Augmented and Virtual Reality) TicTacToe game I created for a talk earlier this year and any upcoming games I make as I learn more about WebXR next year. It's also my entry into the https://dusty.domains charity event Netlify is hosting. I thought I had everything working until I tried the game in AR mode and the makers weren't showing up. Then the light switch went of in mind that I ran into the issue the first and remembered how to fix it. Got that working and created the Social Share image that pops up on some sites when you enter the URL and pushed everything. I tested everything out and it seems to be working. That is the reason why this blog is done at a later time. Super happy I got it done. Going to submit it and promote it on Twitter tomorrow. Hopefully people can use it to connect to family and friends both in person and long distance during the holidays. I'm out. Got some stuff to work on like getting ready for the radio show.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)