DEV Community

Cover image for Day 548 : The Train
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 548 : The Train

liner notes:

  • Professional : Finally got all the hotels booked for my trip in a couple of weeks. Couple of weeks?! Can't believe it's happening. I'm trying to make the most out of the experience and opportunity. Had some issues with the booking site, but maybe a lot of people were trying to use it at once because everything was fine a couple of hours later. I tried to get hotels that were close to stations so I can get off the train and it's a short walk to the hotel. No need for taxis, ride shares or worry about traffic. I was also able to book the conference hotel which isn't too far from the station. I did SOOO MUCH research and reading reviews and plotting locations on the maps. The day flew by!

  • Personal : Last night, I got the contest section working to show up on the overlay site. Did some styling and even added some confetti when the winner is announced. Then I went to bed after watching an episode of Atlanta. I got up early in the morning and working on the section in the dashboard that sets the timer that will start the countdown for different modes.

Looking down from above at a waterfall with curved mountain walls in Kerepakupai Meru, Venezuela with a very green valley.

Going to get the countdown timer working on the front end. Do a quick outro screen. I want to get the site at least working so I can do some livestream tests to get a routine going this weekend so I can deploy it and start promoting the trip next week. I think I don't have too much left to do for the radio show tomorrow because I'm ahead on prepping tracks. Going to get working.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)