DEV Community

Cover image for Day 605 : Get It In The End
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 605 : Get It In The End

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Pretty good day. Got stuff done. Went to set up a Helium miner at a friends house. Been like 2 days and it still hasn't produced anything yet! haha Got to the station and took a couple of quick videos with the flying camera drone thing. They came out pretty quick especially with the setup. Just turn a dial, press a button and it does its thing. I was able to get the shots done really quickly. Then it was time to do the radio show. Had a good time as usual. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image with the Hulu logo and the words July 30th 2022 Doo Wop

  • Sunday : Did the untilit.works cyphers. Had someone let me know they are also participating. Had a good time. Got some stuff done on my side project and did a quick demo on stream. Did some chores. Ended the night studying some Kanji. I was really tired and didn't get too many characters in as normal.

  • Professional : Today was pretty much setting myself up for the rest of the week. Had a meeting with my manager and talked about some upcoming things. I made some tickets for upcoming tasks. Trying to think through this upcoming month with these events. Especially the one to Asia. A lot of things to work through and fill out.

  • Personal : Got the location validation on the form for my travel site working. Now to style the form, get it posting to the database, list on the admin section so I can approve them, so they can show up on the map.

View of a redwood forest in Crescent City, CA, USA with some sunlight shining through the tree tops.

Really need to step up my Kanji study. I'm sure by going through the process, I'll get it in the end. I'm actually recalling characters. Going to work on getting data from the front end to the database and then showing up on the admin dashboard of my side project.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)