DEV Community

Cover image for Day 615 : I Remember
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 615 : I Remember

liner notes:

  • Professional : Not a bad day. Got to meet with a person in the company but outside my team. They had a question about some of the stuff I work on and how they could use it for their own use case. What's cool is that we were able to take one of my demos and make it work for what they wanted. Rest of the day, I worked on converting a sample demo over to using a new SDK. Got it done, but I need to see how I can get it to deploy to Heroku with the deploy button. Going to work on that tomorrow. Also got some feedback on some artwork for a project. Relayed that to the designers. I'll see what they have to say.

  • Personal : So I took some time during lunch to review my Japanese. Whew, it was rough. haha. Forgot more than I remembered. Last night, I got the dashboard able to pull info on a meetup with a URL and info about a venue from another URL and then save that to the database so it shows up on the website. So now, I can add events outside of Meetup.com to my site. I can even feature an event on the front page. Only thing is that I currently have a chron job that deletes the events there to replace with new ones. Issue is that I'm not getting anything from Meetup.com because they changed something and broke my site. haha.

A view looking at a snow capped with pine trees mountain chain with a river flowing in the valley in Whistler, BC, Canada

I may keep doing Japanese reviews during lunch. I may try again during the evenings, but lunch time was pretty good. Going to work on getting events listed and deleting them functioning in my dashboard. I'll probably also make a small change to the website so that it's more general.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)