DEV Community

Cover image for Day 622 : I Remember
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 622 : I Remember

liner notes:

  • Professional : Spent the day learning some technology that I have not either used or seen for a long time. Got a sample demo started but it looks like an SDK may not be compatible with the platform. I'll do some more research.

  • Personal : Last night, I got the translation of the result from the speech to text working. Created a serverless function that will do the translations. In the admin dashboard, I can set the target language. I'm saving the translations and speech to text results. Studied a bunch of Japanese. Getting some high scores so it looks like I remember a lot of the characters. Also watched a couple of episodes of "Sandman" before going to sleep.

Wooden walkway path with a wooden handrail on the left going through a forest in Lynn Canyon, BC, CAN

Going to go through some tracks for the radio show. I'll need to load up on tracks since I won't be taking the large laptop that I use to edit tracks. Now that the backend/admin dashboard has the translation functionality working, I just need to show it on the front-end of my side project. Once I get that working, it shouldn't be much more work to get it working on another side project. I think the new episode of "She Hulk" is live so I'll watch that and an episode of "Sandman" to end off the night.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)