DEV Community

Cover image for Day 698 : Makeshift
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 698 : Makeshift

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Basically spent the day recovering from Friday night "hosting" an event. Towards the end they told me it was an elaborate ploy to get me to hang out. haha I didn't get back to my place till like 4am. haha Basically spent the day resting and prepping for the show. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of Trugoy of De La Soul holding a frame with a platinum record of "Three Feet High and Rising" with the words Feb 18th 2023 R.I.P. Trugoy

  • Sunday : Somehow I messed up my back. I woke up and could barely move, but I had to get up to do the Sunday study sessions at https://untilit.works I think by doing the sessions and keeping active, it may have helped make my back feel better. I was pretty productive. Made some progress on my side project. Ran into an issue where if I update the environment variables they don't change in the site unless I build and deploy the site again. My plan was to use the environment variables as a makeshift database. This kind of screws me over. I'll come up with an alternative, though. Got to watch the new "Trigun: Stampede" episode. Pretty good.

  • Professional : Today is technically a holiday, but I don't celebrate US Presidents due to the whole, slavery, racism, mass incarceration thing. haha Had a meeting with some of the team. Did a little work on updating a repo. Took it kind of easy today.

  • Personal : This whole not being able to use the environment variables as a database is going to be a problem. I really need to come up with a solution.

On top of a grass and flower filled mountain top looking at other mountains in the distance at sunset

Going to take some time and see what I can come up with as an alternative for a database. I don't want to have another dependency that people will have to set up in order to use the application. I'll figure it out somehow. I'll probably come up with a solution while watching "Vinland Saga".

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)